Skip to content

Parcels & Parking

August 4, 2009

I have a parcel waiting at the Post Office so I’ll bike over there later this morning.  I don’t think they have bike parking so hopefully I can find something to lock my bike too.

Last night we went to Mountain Equipment Co-op so I could pick up a small handlebar bag. Apparently this is a popular item as last week they had a lot but last night I think I bought the last or next to last one.  I had it on backwards last night but fixed it this morning, I think:)

Good News!!  One of my favorite local bikes shops was able to order the Wald front basket I wanted so I’m very happy indeed!!  I could’ve ordered it online from the U.S. but shipping was more than the basket retailed for plus this way I’m supporting a local business too. Its the same LBS that I ordered my panniers through and I’ve pleased with them so far.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

