Skip to content

A Weekend of riding planned

August 7, 2009

Tomorrow morning we’re off to the Farmers Market downtown and then afterwards we’ll have another nice ride across the river to stop by Earth’s General Store, which is one of my favorite places to visit on the Southside.  We’ll also take a similar ride again on Sunday but stop off at Planet Organic or just ride around.  I still want to see if we can hit the Northside Costco without hitting any major roads.  I’d really love to load up panniers of stuff from there and then bike home.

Also, I’m very excited as United Bicycle Institute is opening a satellite campus in Portland Oregon.  Most of my family and a lot of friends of mine are in that area so I can making it a learning holiday. Portland is a total bikeable city too so I’d be bring mine down with me.  If all goes well I will be taking two course there over a three week period with  my husband coming down the last week to sight see.  Portland is also my hometown.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

