Skip to content

The Pashley

August 17, 2009

The Pashley I’m considering purchasing in the Spring is the Princess Sovereign model with the step through frame.
These ladies are not cheap, $1350 Canadian, not including any extras i will be buying beforehand to add to later.
After doing research and reading about about these bikes from other owners I’m quickly realizing this should be my next bike for various reasons.
The bikes are made in England and the company has been in business since 1926.

This is the one I can totally see myself riding
pashleyprincessblack

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tamara Eden permalink
    August 17, 2009 11:54 am

    VERY cute! I like having the step through frame on my TREK WSD 7000. It’s the lower end model of the style but I got it for $323.00 US which is great. It doesn’t have the built in rack or fenders or chain guard but is the general same idea but with lots of speeds. For me, the step through, I discovered later, is crucial because I’m only 5’3 and even the smaller bikes would leave me little stand over room. The space between the seat and bars is a little narrow (I’m a little chubby) but it’s just fine for my needs.

    Enjoy the anticipation to your new bike. Have you also looked at the Breezers? Cute too!

  2. girlcanbike permalink*
    August 17, 2009 11:58 am

    I’ve looked at the Breezers online but can’t find them up here in Edmonton 😦 I’m wincing at the cost of the Pashley but I do know that if i get the cheaper Townie just because its cheaper I will regret it forever. I love the European style bikes but out of all of them the Pashley is the nicest looking. I love the look of your Trek too:) Hubby would kill me if I just bought another hybrid with a step through …I’d never stop hearing “Why didn’t you get that in the 1st place?” lol

Leave a Reply

