Skip to content

Bike Helmets

August 18, 2009

I’m a bit of a clutz so better to be safe that sorry I wear a bike helmet. Also, I really don’t trust the drivers here.

I love my helmet and it goes really well with my Hybrid but its not really really pretty

bellvelapewterdots

So via Suburban Bike Mama’s Blog I found these helmets by Yakkay and I’m ordering this one on Monday

cover_tokyo_pinstripe

It will be perfect for biking in the Fall & Winter I think

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tamara Eden permalink
    August 18, 2009 8:01 pm

    I LOVE the second one. I posted some cute one like this on Bike Forums on a thread about Panniers (somehow we got on helmets. So tell me, did you find a local place? Or are you ordering for UK and shipping that far?

  2. girlcanbike permalink*
    August 18, 2009 8:10 pm

    I’m going to order from the UK…sad but true…Its a flat rate if I buy it from here: http://www.50cycles.com/yakkay-helmets.php with up to two extra covers..I’m trying to debate now whatever one I want.

    I do like the first one but just doesn’t look pretty enough for the maybe future Pashley:)

    I have a friend in the UK I could have it shipped too and then have her ship it to me but I figured in the end it would probably cost the same.

  3. August 18, 2009 9:34 pm

    If you are looking for a helmet, check out Bern and Nutcase as well!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      August 18, 2009 9:44 pm

      I’ve looked at the nutcase ones and they are nice too..I guess I could alway knit a cover for one:)

      I will check out the Bern ones:) Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

