Skip to content

Pause, Rewind and Re-program for later viewing

August 18, 2009

So I did a dummy Yakkay helmet order to see how much it would end up costing me in Canadian dollar and trust me when I say that the Bern (if i can find a good deal on eBay) or a Nutcase (which I can get here in Edmonton) is starting to look better. I think maybe I could knit a lacy cover for it that may pass as part of my New Urban Romantic Cycling look. Maybe I can ask for the Yakkay one for Christmas too:)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tamara Eden permalink
    August 18, 2009 10:20 pm

    I had a feeling it would be pricey 😦 So sad.

  2. girlcanbike permalink*
    August 18, 2009 10:33 pm

    Yea I am too..I will probably still get it but most likely when after I’ve been back to work for awhile again. If I could find a matte black one like a Bern one here it would be better. The nutcase ones are nice but really shiny. I’m trying to find a pattern now to maybe knit my own cover.

Leave a Reply

