Skip to content

With Visions of the New Urban Romantic in my Head

August 18, 2009

I’m starting two new knitting projects this week, hopefully. The first one is a wool tie shrug and if I can find a nice pattern, a beret. Both are very bike friendly and with a knitted wool sweater coat (to be done later) and a pretty flared wool tweed skirt and pretty blouse, very urban romantic to me.
Of course this will be weekend wear for the most part as my weekday job is more utilitarian wear since I work with kids. But D (the husband) and I would like to start going to shows on the weekends so I can justify the clothing.
Fall & Winter are my favorite seasons as I can wear darker and rich coloured clothing plus I love the cold anyways as its perfect snuggling weather, either with my husband or with the cat. I’ve also never biked in the Fall so I’m looking forward to going out and seeing all the trees with the changing leaves. Great Photo opportunities.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

