Skip to content

Kid trailers & other people bicycles

August 27, 2009

My summer has ended and I returned to work today for another year of Nanny duty. Today the kids and I went out for a bike ride since they don’t actually start back at school until September 2nd.
I’ve never pulled a trailer before and I’ve never rode someone else’s bike in years so it was a experience to say the least.
My employers bike is the newest model of Specialized’ Globe line. I have a Globe too but the 2007 models are pretty much completely different. Her bike also have front suspension which I was not used too, plus her frame is smaller than my bike.

It was a different kind of ride for sure and though the suspension was nice it was hard to get used too. Also her shifters were not like mine and I had to figure out how to use those too. Pulling the trailer wasn’t bad unless I was trying to back up and then it was a bit tricky.

All in all the kids and I had fun biking and we’ll go out again tomorrow too. I also think I’ll feel more comfortable if we get a Croozer Cargo trailer in the near future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

