Skip to content

Pannier Rant

August 30, 2009

If you scroll down to one of my earlier posts you will see the double panniers I have now. They are a BIG FAIL now due to the velcro that straps to the chainstays.

The extra part of the strap got caught in the chain this morning on my way home from the store and ripped the strap apart and messed up my back fender a bit too.

I will never have panniers now if I can help it that have the feature as its pretty much useless. I cannot wait to get my new panniers and then sell these with a huge caveat.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 31, 2009 9:39 pm

    Panniers can be very dangerous. There are so many very poorly designed that I’m surprised bike stores sell them.

Leave a Reply

