Skip to content

Oh Noes!

February 20, 2010

I’m once again thinking hard about getting a Pashley. I really need to test ride one. Hubby is still ok with me buying one and since I’m buying a bunch of Spring/Summer skirts I really would prefer a step through frame then trying to finagle with with a skirt and the bike I currently have now.

I’m also working now so I can totally afford to set aside the $$ I need to buy one. I’ll call Redbike in a week or two to see if they have any in stock and if not when they will be getting more in.

It must be black too:D

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 2:30 pm

    omg! totally jelous! the bike is beautiful! buy it buy it, without any consideration!

    Juicy Dry

    http://juicydry.wordpress.com/

  2. February 20, 2010 7:37 pm

    I’m also thinking seriously about a Pashley! My only reservation is not being able to carry it up stairs by myself. I usually bring my bike up into my office when I get to work for fear of leaving it locked up outside all day in bike-theft-heavy Venice, CA. Maybe I just need to get over it though!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      February 20, 2010 10:03 pm

      i just keep thinking of the workout I’ll get.. We live on the third floor of a walk up and now I lug my Specialized up and down the stairs. I need to weigh both though to see what the difference is between the Specialized and the Pashley. If its only a few lbs more then I think I’ll be ok.

      When I bought the Specialized I was more thinking function over form but now I think I want a more feminine bike and wish I had known about the Pashley beforehand.

Leave a Reply

