Skip to content

Friday

February 23, 2010

I’m really getting into this saving money for a new bike goal I have. I’m off on Fridays and I usually reserve that day for my apartment cleaning day (vacuum, laundry, change linens, etc) but in addition to that I’ll be looking for unused items to list on Kijiji.ca or on Craigslist. I’m sure we have stuff stashed away that can be sold to go towards my bike. Don’t worry though I’ll clear it before listing any of hubby’s stuff.

I may sell some of my yarn stash that I probably will never use. I love it but it is just too pretty to wind into a ball of yarn to use for a project so it probably should just go to someone that will use it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 12:18 am

    Hi! I know for sure that redbike has a black Pashley, I think there might also be another one in green (like mine)! My hubby Bruce works there everyday so I’m constantly over there to check out the new stuff. They also stock some cute side bags that are perfect for groceries. As for bike weight, I am five foot one and can hardly lift it off the ground because the bike is nearly as tall as I am, so I can’t lift it up stairs. I’ve carried it up the Churchill station stairs to ground level, but it was a haul (the elevator was outta order). I adore my Princess Sov though, it’s such a joy to ride, I am sure you will love it too!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      February 24, 2010 8:46 am

      Thanks for the reply Judy:) I did indeed also call yesterday and the person on the phone was very helpful. I have a friend going in with me on Saturday to look and hopefully ride one.

      My wish is that hauling up and down stairs will also build up my upper body strength. LOL that is the hope at least. I’m a bit taller than you at 5’8 so maybe that will help too.

      I’ll also be looking at bags there too, ok bags of any kind are pretty much my downfall but especially panniers lately

      Fiona

Leave a Reply

