Skip to content

Awwww

February 27, 2010

I forgot my to bring my camera this morning but I had such a great day regardless. I’d never been to Fiore’s before but it was a great place for Saturday brunch and I hope to go again soon. I had French toast and my friend J had Spaghetti Carbonara, yes that is correct, at Fiore you can have Spaghetti for breakfast and pretty cheap champagne cocktails too.

Afterward we walked across the street to Red Bike and I was lucky as they had a Pashley on the floor in a 20″ frame which was pretty much spot on with the sizing ( I do want to try the larger size though just in case). I was able to test ride it and I just LOVE it to pieces. The sales person that was helping us was very helpful too and though I didn’t ask I do suspect he was probably the owner too! He said they will hopefully have more bikes in all three sizes and both colours more toward Spring and if they were out when I was ready to buy I could just paid and it would be mine when new stock arrived. He also told us how the new space would look when finished as they are expanding. I think I’ll be very happy to purchase from them and in fact my friend J is also thinking of buying one from them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

