Skip to content

Smiles

March 7, 2010

I walked to Planet Organic today on Jasper Ave. It’s fairly close to where we live in the downtown core and the sun was shining so I figured why not.

I could’ve have ridden as the roads were clear but I still haven’t come up with a good pannier or front basket solution so I just walked.

There were a lot of people out biking and I loved checking out their bikes and smiling at how Spring like it was today. I didn’t even think about the predicted light snow we’re supposed to get on Tuesday. I even saw a girl in a cute short skirt riding a bike similar to my hybrid so I now know it IS possible to ride a skirt with the bike I have now. I have leggings now to wear underneath and I have seen some cute shorter biking skirts with short built in so I’ll look at those further too.

Another reason why I didn’t bike is that while its a great day there is still wet and slush on the roads in some areas and we store are bikes in the living room on carpet and I also need a solution to avoid ruining the carpet as I doubt my landlord would like that much

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 10:07 pm

    Hopefully the roads dt will be drier in a week 🙂 I got a Basil grocery bag for my Pashley, check it out on my blog! It’s roomy and stylish,too. I went to the italian centre shop today and it can hold quite a lot. Of course, I will need one on the other side of my rear rack for balance.

    Take care,
    judy
    http://www.pennerchronicles.blogspot.com

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 18, 2010 3:14 pm

      Grr for some reason your comment went to my spam box. Sorry about that. I heart your new Basil bag. I have some Bag Envy going on now:) At least I know I can get something pretty and functional

Leave a Reply

