Skip to content

Best Laid Plans

March 14, 2010

We’re moving. Our landlady is selling the condo we live in so we are looking for a new apartment. Luckily yesterday we did find our dream apartment and within our price range. This will push the Pashley purchase to later this summer as moving is never cheap even if its just from one end of the street to the other.

I like the building we picked too. There are elevators so no problem getting a heavier bike up to our apartment, there is secured bike storage in the basement area with more to come as apparently a lot of residents bike which I love. In fact when we were looking at units we shared an elevator with a lady bringing up her bike after a trip to Safeway.

We’d still be located in one of our favorite areas of the city, Oliver District, so fingers crossed we get it this week:)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2010 10:00 pm

    I hope that you get your dream apartment…the elevator would be so nice to use compared to hauling your bike up some stairs 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog too. Lots of changes going on a Redbike, I’ll let you know if they have a Spring sale 🙂

    Judy

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 16, 2010 9:50 pm

      Thanks I totally have my fingers crossed. More room to fill with bikes too:) Cant wait to visit Red Bike again.

  2. March 15, 2010 8:32 am

    I hope that all goes well with the new apartment for you… excellent about the elevators too 🙂

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 16, 2010 9:50 pm

      Thanks:) and thanks for visiting my site!! Hope all is well in Vienna. That is one place I’ve always wanted to visit

  3. Marci permalink
    March 18, 2010 11:11 am

    Oooh I hope you get it!! 🙂

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 18, 2010 1:58 pm

      Thanks Marci! I’m taking our applications in this afternoon

Leave a Reply

