Skip to content

Red Bike to the Rescue! Like Batman, Only Better!!

March 18, 2010

So another update. Rain City Bikes can order the bike for me but even if it didn’t sing to me I’d still have to buy it so I figured I’d give Red Bike a call because if I have to buy the bike regardless why not stay local.

So Cliff and Red Bikes who was very helpful said that it can be ordered through them YEAH!!! He is currently trying to figure out the right frame size for me.

For some reason the Oma is making my heart beat a bit faster than the Pashley so it may mean that a Dutch bike is in my future:)

Red Bike, You are all kinds of Awesomeness!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 5:36 pm

    I feel silly for telling you that redbike doesn’t stock them now 😮 Hooray for buying local!
    I am happy that Cliff is ordering it especially for you! I guess you know that the mezzanine is installed and operational. The Oma looks similar to the Pashley, doesn’t it?

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 18, 2010 5:41 pm

      They do look similar almost to the point where i guess it shouldn’t matter but I think what is really selling me on the OMA is I can get a optional Porteur rack which would be really handy for grocery shopping.

      My conversation with Cliff was pretty funny. He has to call me back after confirming what size would be best for me. He offered to email me and I said “Oh just tell Bruce who can tell Judy who can then tell me”

      The Oma is costly though so back to saving for it after we get moved but I’m happy to know at least I dont have to plan a trip anywhere to get one.

      I think I”m going to sneak over to Red Bike next Thursday and look at bags!!! I also want a plain black or grey nutcase helmet so I’ll see if they have any in.

  2. March 18, 2010 6:53 pm

    Exciting!! Good luck and keep us updated.

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 18, 2010 9:14 pm

      Oh I will for sure:) I’m actually getting quite excited too..Do you have the Porteur for your Oma?

  3. March 18, 2010 7:20 pm

    I didn’t even know about the Azors when I bought the Bat. Good for Redbike!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 18, 2010 9:30 pm

      I agree. I didn’t buy my 1st bike there but now I wish I had. They are so helpful everytime I’ve Ive either stopped by or called

  4. March 18, 2010 8:30 pm

    Bruce came home today and told me that you met with Cliff and that he’s figuring it out 🙂 I will certainly tell you the bike size when I hear it from hubby. I know they have a lot of nutcases for sure! Cliff is so chilled and so helpful 🙂

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 18, 2010 9:31 pm

      That made me laugh out loud when I read it and had to explain to my husband about the conversation:)

      Thanks to Cliff, Bruce and you

      Fi

Leave a Reply

