Skip to content

Sigh of Relief

March 19, 2010

I’m happy to announce we just received the news that we got the apartment!!! I’m so excited even though I hate packing and moving.

Here is what our floor plan will look like

Photobucket

Lots of space, light and storage. The living room windows are ceiling to floor so I’ll be able to get some of those nice tall semi-tropical plants from IKEA and Home Depot too. I also will have no excuse to get a heavier bike YEA FOR ELEVATORS!!!

I can breathe easy again:)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 9:28 pm

    Congratulations on your dream apartment! It sounds so lovely….ceiling to floor windows!!!!! And an elevator, bonus!!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 20, 2010 4:42 pm

      Thanks Judith. Now to con..err find people to help us with the move. lol

  2. March 20, 2010 6:40 am

    Kewl…second bedroom for bicycles! First apartment I ever had was a studio, bicycle had to be stored in the bathtub…

    Aaron

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 20, 2010 4:41 pm

      Oh I know I’m so excited for the extra space. I’m even thinking I should display the bikes we have now on a wall in the living room

  3. March 20, 2010 6:41 am

    BTW I like that ticker for the bike savings!

    Somehow I think you will reach your goal before I do…I just emptied out my bike fund to help my son get a new city bike.

    Aaron

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      March 20, 2010 4:40 pm

      I hope it goes well with the saving. Sometimes it sucks that I just cant go out and buy a bike right away but hopefully this will just make me appreciate it even more when I do get it:)

      Good luck with replenishing your bike savings!

Leave a Reply

