Skip to content

Its gotta be an addicton, Right?

April 15, 2010

Thanks for Velouria over at Lovely Bicycles I’m now lusting after a vintage Raleigh DL-1 Loop frame bike. Luckily we’ll have the room for extra bikes so YEA Space!!

I’ll start doing some research and then start trolling around EBC Bikeworks for hopefully a find. I also have a few friends I’ll ask to keep an eye out for this bike for me. If it needs work then it will be a great opportunity for for me to learn how to restore a bike:)

Here is a link to Velouria’s lovely Raleigh on Flickr

3 Comments leave one →
  1. donna permalink
    April 16, 2010 8:31 pm

    I read her post too and think I found a similar bike on CL in Toronto but I just bought a Pashley so I won’t be buying another anytime soon.
    http://toronto.en.craigslist.ca/tor/bik/1694301262.html

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      April 19, 2010 5:03 pm

      Thanks for the link and I wonder if they’d ship to Alberta or think I was one of those shifty buyers on CL:)

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      April 21, 2010 7:14 am

      Donna~

      I just emailed the seller! Fingers crossed he/she is agreeable to shipping to Alberta:) Thanks again for posting the link

Leave a Reply

