Skip to content

Morning Ride

April 20, 2010

I was again up at the crack of dawn and since the Shoppers Drug Mart closest to me is open 24 hours/day and Safeway opens at 7am I figured I’d go for a ride at 7am.

I stuck to the alleys and side roads to avoid rush hour traffic but it was still a lovely ride. Its going to be very warm later today and I don’t have a very high tolerance for heat so this was the perfect time to get out.

I over-estimated the capacity of my panniers though trying to stuff it with 6-ish bags of groceries and a small bag from Shoppers. I had to carry one bag on my handlebars.

I think from now on, with the exception of going and getting water, I’ll do all of my grocery shopping via bike now. Its much nicer I think:)

Much Love & Happy Riding!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

