Skip to content

Because if you don’t love it you won’t wear it

April 21, 2010

I need a new helmet. Last year I kinda liked the one I have now but now I resent it for some reason and so I haven’t been wearing a helmet when I’m biking. I wouldn’t worry so much if I mainly used bike paths or non busy roads but since I live/ride downtown mostly I really should be wearing one. I mean do I really want to be featured on the 6pm news as the dumb cyclist that forgot to wear her helmet and was struck by a car.

I had a hard time deciding between Nutcase and Bern though. I just want a solid colour helmet. I think I’ll have an easier time finding at Nutcase helmet locally though even if they have to order it in for me so yea!! new helmet next month. This is even before I get new panniers now as I see a helmet as a must rather than a want right now:)

Now to decide between black, gray or the light blue!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Judy permalink
    April 24, 2010 2:48 pm

    Good point……I never enjoyed cycling until my Princess Pashley!!! Now I love it, even when it’s windy 😮

Leave a Reply

