Skip to content

When it Rains, it Pours

April 24, 2010

We biked of to Safeway this morning and after I loaded up and unlocked my bike I notice my front tyre had a flat again.

We walked it over to their air machine and hubby filled it up but of course its leaked again as I could hear air escaping by the valve:( I had to walk my bike home carefully so I wouldn’t bend the rim.

So now I have to find someone that does house calls for bike repairs to get the tube replaced and then save up for Schwalbe tyres from Red Bike. I want puncture resistant ones now.

I hope I can find someone fast to fix it so I’m back on the road again

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2010 8:13 pm

    Hi!

    It’s funny that you say that you’re looking for someone who does house call bike repairs, because a couple of the other EBC mechanics and myself have been talking about setting up a business that does exactly that!

    If you’re interested, email me at auroradunord@yahoo.com and we can set up an appointment. We’ll bring tubes, pumps and all the tools we’ll need and we can even teach you how to fix a flat yourself so you don’t end up stranded in the future (and we may have a connection for less expensive puncture resistant tyres).

    Cheers!
    Coreen

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      April 25, 2010 8:26 am

      Thanks Coreen!!

      I’ll email you later today as my bike is really looking sad in the living room with that flat:)

Leave a Reply

