Skip to content

Why don’t you go ride a bike?

May 1, 2010

Today is the start of Bike Month. I know that Edmonton has its celebrations in June so I’m having a hard time figuring out if May’s bike month is more a U.S. thing or a Worldwide dedication. Regardless, we will be going for a ride today after I take care of some home chores.

For those that read do read my blog and reside in Canada, Planet Organic’s birthday sale is today. 10% almost everything in the store!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2010 3:37 pm

    Heya! I went to the P/O on the south-side on my way home from the Royal Bison Art & Craft fair. The store was hoppin’ and they were giving away cookies, coffee and yoghurt. The cookies were tasty 🙂

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      May 1, 2010 4:04 pm

      Nice!! We ended up not getting over there LOL We did get out and ride but ended up doing other things instead. I “had” to go to CT for a glass ice tea jug and it was my main focus for today.

      I also forgot the Butterdome Craft Fair this weekend too. Too many things to do and see and not enough days in the weekend to get it all done!

      ETA: We did walk over to P/O after i discovered I was out of coffee creamer so we walked over and I picked up some stuff to take advantage of the 10% off.

Leave a Reply

