Skip to content

An Update

May 8, 2010

Hubby is sick this weekend so probably no biking. Monday he goes out of town for the entire week so any riding will be solo but I don’t mind much as I can go at a more leisurely pace.

Our bikes are now housed in the second bedroom though we will eventually be displaying them in the living room as storage/art. Pictures will be posted when we get that done.

I’m also on the hunt for a new job as this has now become my final year being a live-out Nanny. I have some prospects so its not totally hopeless but if any of my Edmonton readers have leads or whatnot I’d greatly appreciate it:)

In anticipation of job interviews I coloured my hair this morning too. Its now a nice black/indigo colour which I think really complements my Asian skintone:)

And how have you been?

Much Love!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jude permalink
    May 9, 2010 10:24 pm

    Will we see a photo of your new hair?
    I wish I know of a job for you…..right now you’re competing with all the uni & college students. Have you found a new job?

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      May 12, 2010 6:38 pm

      I’ll post up a picture soon:) I have a really bad cold now thanks to my husband so I’m totally miserable.

      No new job yet but hopefully that will change soon:)

Leave a Reply

