Skip to content

*Cough Cough*

May 22, 2010

My cold came back with a vengeance with this cooler weather. I don’t like the extreme heat like we had this past Tuesday but the colder weather isn’t good either. It is good snuggling weather though so I napped this afternoon on the sofa with my kitty.

The downside of being sick though is I haven’t been biking at all. I know some people will bike even if they are ill but I don’t. This cold is in my chest and I dont want be gasping for breath and bike at the same time. I haven’t even been able to get over to Red Bike for the double kick stand either and that really makes me sad:(

Monday I have a job interview for a live out Nanny position and then Friday Morning I have another interview at Telus. Friday evening I’m attending the Volunteer Orientation at Bikeworks so hopefully i can kick this cold for the most part by tomorrow evening.

Wish me well please:)

Much Love & Happy Biking!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2010 9:12 pm

    Hey Fi!!

    Bonne chance with your interviews!! I hope ya feel better soon. Take care!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      May 23, 2010 8:31 am

      Judie~

      Thank you 🙂 I’m a bit better today, well enough to troll for bikes online but still not 100% but its a “Do Nothing Day” so hopefully that will help:)

      Well ok I’m going to be clearing the 2nd bedroom for a guest bed and more bikes but that is all

Leave a Reply

