Skip to content

The time has come to talk of many things: of bikes and bells that ding a ling

May 23, 2010

My lame attempt of prose I know but I’m sick and its how I’m going to roll

To talk explain some of my reasoning for this post that I must confess that I have undiagnosed symptoms of Obsessive Compulsive Disorder in that I have to match things.

For example: If I like a colour, say my current favorite blue, then not only are my clothes blue but I try and carry it over into our home decor and any other aspect that my loving though not always understanding husband lets me get away with.

I also like themes, usually ethnic, and those usually either change yearly or seasonally. This summers theme for clothes will be Bohemian/Gypsy.

Unfortunately this is spilling over into bikes too. I have decided that I need a bike to theme up with what Im wearing.

Currently I have my hybrid which I supposed with for when I’m feeling more athletic (though honestly I haven’t been feeling the love with her lately)

I’m eying and stalking a vintage loop frame Raleigh for more girly rides

That that certain “Je ne sai quoi”day it will be the Pashley or Oma (Yea I’m waffling there)

And I think now for those carfree boho flowing cotton skirt and scarf in hair day I want this Electra Cruiser bike appropriately called “Karma”

Photobucket

I love all the details and it fits into life quite nicely and if I can find it in the Edmonton/St. Albert area then I’m going to go for it. I know of three local bike shops that carry Electra bikes so I’ll call around and see if I can find it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 8:05 pm

    Sweet bike! The tassels are the best 🙂 Would def look great with a flowing boho skirt.

  2. May 24, 2010 8:49 pm

    It’s hard to choose just one bike, isn’t it?? I am devoted to my Pashley forever altho I am always eyeing up new bikes,lol. The main reason I live riding Pashley is the pure enjoyment and comfort it provides. I sit upright, I can wear a skirt, the seat is super comfy and I am constantly smiling 🙂
    Of course, Bromptons are so cute and versatile. And Electras are easier to ride….decisions, decisions!
    Have you test-ridden a Pashley yet? There’s two left at RB! Also some Electras.

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      May 25, 2010 5:57 pm

      It really is hard..LOL I did test ride one Pashley this past Winter but I want to try the next size up before I make a final decision..It also hinges on if I get a job this summer and Fall:)

      I’ll probably get the Pashley over the Oma though unless I get to test ride it first. I just can’t buy a bike w/out trying it out first. At least I know I can get the Pashley most times at RB

      I am seriously considering the Electra too but of course want to ride it first too:)

Leave a Reply

