Skip to content

Another Field Trip Tomorrow:)

June 3, 2010

I’m off tomorrow so I’m heading over to Red Bike again to harass the wonderful guys over there:) Kidding! Seriously I’m going to test ride this bike:

Photobucket

This is the Batavus Fryslan. Though there would be some upgrades I’d do if I purchased this bike I still want to compare it to the Pashley as I want to make my final decision this weekend if not tomorrow.

I think my biggest problem is finding a bike that doesn’t make me feel cramped. I’m 5’8 but I have short legs and a longer torso plus monkey arms:) I’m also still plus sized so I don’t want to feel like I’m riding a clown bike. This is the main reason I had vetoed any of the modern step-throughs, they all made me feel too damned squished.

Hopefully I’ll have some pictures too include in my review tomorrow evening:) Maybe I should bring the guys cookies:D

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 7:24 pm

    Good luck, and have fun! I’m so happy with my Fryslan, but there is a tiny part of me that misses the excitement of “shopping” and dreaming… I guess that’s why people have multiple bikes!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 3, 2010 7:33 pm

      This would be my second bike but I’m unhappy with the one I have now.I wish I had done more research though I did get a great deal on the bike I have now.

  2. June 3, 2010 8:09 pm

    Enjoy……and the boys like cookies,hehe!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 3, 2010 8:26 pm

      OOO I’ll pick some up then…I’d bake but I’m sooo tired tonight lol

  3. June 3, 2010 8:13 pm

    P.S I believe that Batavus also makes a Fryslan Classic which is not a step-through. So two styles to choose from!

  4. Tamara permalink
    June 3, 2010 10:27 pm

    You feel super cramped with the Trek WSD 7000 series ? I have the step through and it’s pretty good! Love my bike 🙂

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 4, 2010 6:09 am

      Yep..I tried that bike and I was really cramped. Didn’t work for me at all:(

Leave a Reply

