Skip to content

I Apologize

June 4, 2010

Test riding bikes tomorrow…I am in house cleaning hell today coupled with many many telephone calls I need to make..

I’ll have pictures tomorrow though as my Photographer is coming with me:)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 10:12 pm

    Suspense! Can’t wait to hear what you think!

    One note I wanted to add regarding the Batavus and “feeling squished”: raising the saddle just a tiny bit can make a big difference. When I first tested my Fryslan, I felt like the handlebars were uncomfortably close to my knees. We raised the saddle, which needed to be done anyway, just a little (1/2 inch? inch? something like that), and suddenly the cramped feeling was gone. I’ve kept it that way ever since, and it feels totally comfortable and roomy. Amazing what a difference each little adjustment can make!

    Have fun tomorrow!!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 5, 2010 10:04 am

      Thanks for the advice!!! I’ll keep the saddle height in mind when I’m testing the Fryslan today:) We’re headed out in about an hour or so, I’m so excited:)

Leave a Reply

