Skip to content

P.S.

June 6, 2010

I’m still looking for a vintage Raleigh. More specifically a Vintage Raleigh DL-1 so if you or someone you know has one and its a loop frame and they or you are selling it please let me know:) This will be my final bike so I’m trying to be quite specific with what I’m looking for. Minor restoration is ok as I can learn as I fix it up too. MUST BE A LOOP FRAME PLEASE:)

Also we moved our living room furniture around earlier this afternoon and will be buying this later this week for the wall space between our living room and dining room

Photobucket

The Pashley will be getting her own room though until I’m able to find the Raleigh

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2010 5:00 pm

    Love the wall color and *gleaming* floors! I’ve been looking at that bike rack recently (though I don’t know where I would have room for it!). Do you find it works well? Do you think it would hold a heavy bike (Pashley or Batavus)?

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 6, 2010 5:25 pm

      We are buying it on Thursday or Friday..that is just a stock photo…lol I wish my wood floors were like that. I’m not sure if it would have two heavy bikes but we’ll use them for our hybrids but it could possibly hold one pashley or Batavus:)

      I’ll review for sure after we get it set up

Leave a Reply

