Skip to content

The Pashley, She is Mine!!

June 18, 2010

I paid the deposit on her yesterday so I guess that unofficially officially makes her mine:) I wish I had the money just to pay it all in one go but until August I need to be carefully with the funds. I’ll be totally unemployed for the entire month of July.

Here is a picture of the actual bike:) courtesy of Judy

Look at the Bromptons too in the background..PURDY!!!

Also, biked to work this week and was amazed how many more calories I burn in the same amount of time as walking on the treadmill:) I walk pretty fast too!! I’ll definitely be biking a lot more now!

Much Love & Happy Biking

P.S. The Bikeology Bike Festival Day is tomorrow at Beaver Hill Park (105 Street & Jasper Ave) from Noon-4pm

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 10:05 am

    Yay!!!! Happy day! With a happier day to come when you get to bring her home. Congrats– she is so gorgeous (of course)!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 18, 2010 7:24 pm

      Thanks!!! I can’t wait to bring her home…hopefully I’ll be able to enjoy her before it starts snowing again..lol

  2. June 18, 2010 4:46 pm

    Yep, she is a beauty!!!!!!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 18, 2010 7:25 pm

      Thanks for the picture Judy!!

  3. cara permalink
    June 19, 2010 1:28 pm

    Hi,
    Lovely and inspiring to read your blog! After deliberating since March and visiting many bike stores, I finally decided on the Pashley Princess as well and am really enjoying it. I hope you have many positive cycling experiences with it!!

  4. June 19, 2010 6:28 pm

    Ooooh – congratulations!
    You will get so much joy from your Pashley when you have it 🙂

    Here’s to wonderful experiences on it – will be checking in on updates for this baby!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 27, 2010 8:02 pm

      Thanks Lady Velo…I can’t wait to get her home even though I went and bought another bike today too lol

  5. June 20, 2010 7:25 am

    Congratulations…good things come to those who wait!

    Aaron

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 27, 2010 8:02 pm

      Thanks Aaron and I certainly agree with your comment too:)

  6. June 20, 2010 10:59 am

    I am so jealous! I love my bike(s) but there’s something especially special about the Pashleys…soooo orgeous!!

    Sad I didn’t get to see you at Bikeology Fest Day yesterday, it was SO FUN! So many bikes!!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      June 27, 2010 8:03 pm

      Angel~ You can take the Pash for a spin whenever you want:) I can always ride Lady Lovely when I get her here 😀

Leave a Reply

