Skip to content

Bikes Bikes Everywhere

June 30, 2010

I guess I may never get used to Edmonton weather. I didn’t bike to work yesterday due to predicted thunderstorms in the afternoon but of course I could’ve biked as the storm didn’t hit until way later. We did end up biking over to Future Shop for a microphone and I did get to experience my 1st biking in the rain so woohoo!! lol..I didn’t bring a bag to cover my saddle either so yea, wet butt:)

I’m getting so excited to pick up the Raleigh that I’m counting down the days anxiously. I have a few names I’m mulling over in my mind and I’m looking at a few accessories too: bike bell, saddlebag and a front basket. Those and a kickstand and she’ll be nicely kitted out.

After the Tourist I’ll eventually be looking for a Silver Raleigh Sports. I really want a silver bike and the Sports looks really nice too:)

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 9:07 pm

    Edmonton weather is weird, isn’t it? I don’t mind the rain so much but I DO mind the freak snowstorms in the winter. Glad to hear that you’re out riding even in the rain! And looking forwward to your vintage bike adventures.

Leave a Reply

