Skip to content

Glorious Morning

July 7, 2010

I woke up feeling great so I decided to bike over to Rundle Park..I’ve never been there before and it looked far enough to make it a good workout too so off I went

View from my 1st rest stop just before hitting Ada Blvd.

I love this Mansion

Then it was off to Rundle Park

My 2nd rest stop

Does anyone know what that factory on the river is?

Welcome to Rundle Park


Then of course I see the bike path:)

It truly was a lovely ride and I apologize that its so picture heavy but I was just so happy and wanted to share what I saw this morning. This is going to for sure be a regular bike ride for me:)

Much Love & Happy Riding!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 7:07 pm

    I really like pictures on your posts 🙂 These ones are so lovely, it was a great day for a ride,no?

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 7, 2010 7:20 pm

      It was awesome!! I left just after 7am so it was quiet and Rundle Park was practically deserted too. I’m trying to decide where to go tomorrow morning:)

  2. July 7, 2010 7:51 pm

    Ride on ! It’ll be hot this weekend.

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 7, 2010 8:09 pm

      LOL I’m not looking forward to the weekend..I wanted to bike to the Highland Gathering at Fort Edmonton Park but I may be sucking up to the AC instead

  3. July 7, 2010 11:30 pm

    Nice ride! Ada Boulevard is one of my favourite rides in the city.

    Also, the huge industrial site on the river is the Goldbar water treatment plant. (mmm…sewage).

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 9, 2010 8:50 am

      LOL sewage plant..Nice!! I can’t wait to do the ride again. we have tentative plans for tomorrow but I want to take the Raleigh but she isn’t kitted out enough for locks, water,carrying stuff so we’ll see

  4. July 9, 2010 10:52 am

    I love looking at everyone’s blog photos and seeing where they live and ride 🙂 Haha – “water treatment” sounds so much nicer than “sewage” doesn’t it?!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 9, 2010 3:46 pm

      I was truly hoping it was something way cooler than a water treatment plant….LOL I’ve enjoyed your blog too. I’m seeing parts of Atlanta I missed last time I was there

      • July 13, 2010 8:58 pm

        Hi Fiona – I did another photo-heavy post with Atlanta sights so you’ll have to see if you recognize any of the places 🙂

        Traci

Leave a Reply

