Skip to content

Eliza Upgrades

July 16, 2010

This is more for my benefit as I have a mind sometimes like a sieve so please feel free to skip:)

Upgrades I’d like to do with Eliza within the next 12 months

  • Rear Rack
    Front Basket that is easily detachable aka with straps
    Enclosed Chain Guard
    New tyres– I’m lusting after Schwable Delta tyres in cream. this may also mean going from a strange presta valve to a Shrader one
    Coaster Brakes

  • I think that is all I can think other than also getting a cool ding dong bell and eventually a saddlebag

  • 2 Comments leave one →
    1. Sarah permalink
      July 18, 2010 8:10 pm

      Just a quick report–I added an old basket to my old roadster this weekend–found replacement leather straps for the old cracked ones at my local bike shop (which deals mostly in ugly new rwntals–with baskets!) and I have to say, it’s nice to have it on there! And the bracket does hold it away from the rod brakes so there’s no interference.

      • girlcanbike permalink*
        July 18, 2010 8:39 pm

        Sarah! That is great:) Are you going to post up some photos soon?? I’m actually thinking of getting a Reisenthel Market Basket

        http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003AKEC3S/ref=ord_cart_shr?ie=UTF8&m=A1FED038N94Z2B

        And using those leather staps to secure to the handlebars..I figure it would be more multipurpose for shopping plus you can buy a fitted cover for it. I’ll for sure post up photos if that happens.

        I’m probably taking Eliza to my favorite LBS on the weekend to get an estimate on a few things such as new tyres and so on

    Leave a Reply

