Skip to content

Short Post

July 19, 2010

I’m pretty sick..I’ve been sick all day:( I’ve mostly been sleeping and being nauseous. Definitely not one of my better days.

I hope to be well by Friday as I’m taking an Introduction to Basic Bike Maintenance class and I wanted to go earlier so I could walk through the bike yard to see if I could spy any Mixte Bikes. Yep that will be my final bike…well final for at least a year…or 6 months..hopefully.

I’m going to be cleaning up and selling my hybrid as I had mentioned I’m just not enjoying riding it and would like to go to someone that will appreciate it more. Its pretty funny that when I though I had done all this bike research and picked a bike I would be happy with I ended up not being that way at all. Of course owning the hybrid opened me up more into the world of bicycling so that I could finally figure out what I wanted. So that as they say is that.

If I can only have three then I want the Pashley, The Raleigh DL-1 and a Mixte. For the Mixte I’m looking for either a Motobecane or a Raleigh with twin lateral stays. I have a feeling though its going to be an exhaustive search for the Mixte for me. It also must be Blue or Silver:) And I’ll probably have to get hubby’s new television first too.

Much Love & Happy Riding!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 8:28 am

    Sounds like an excellent ideal herd! I too would do the Pashley (since I’m saving for one anyway), the mixte (which I happen to have in both a blue and a silver!) and DL-1, if I could ever find one. They seem to have never been sold this far south. Good luck in your mixte search!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 20, 2010 9:15 am

      oh my goodness…I’ll look for a DL-1 for you and you can find me a Mixte and we can ship them to each other:) I’m half tempted to knock someone off theirs;) I really wouldn’t though:)

      • July 20, 2010 7:21 pm

        Lol, Bike Swap! 🙂 That would be rather funny, and possibly fun as well.

  2. girlcanbike permalink*
    July 20, 2010 7:28 pm

    Here Here for Bike Swaps!!! As Velouria would say “Vintage Bikes for Everyone!!”

    • Kiwigem permalink
      July 23, 2010 1:34 pm

      Would you consider a Concord? I saw one in my area on CL for pennies (well, pennies in bike money). Shimmery light blue. They’ve had it for a few weeks, so I bet they’d ship. I think it’s lugged.

      • girlcanbike permalink*
        July 23, 2010 2:15 pm

        I’d totally be will to take a look at it and see if its the right size for me too:)

        Thanks for letting me know

  3. Kiwigem permalink
    July 23, 2010 3:14 pm

    Yeah, check it out. It’s the Columbus, Ohio CL. The specific area of town is Grove City. I can’t attest to their work, but they say they tune up all the bikes they sell before listing them.

    • Kiwigem permalink
      July 23, 2010 3:19 pm

      Zoinks, there’s two of them, now! One’s in the Short North area. More expensive, but prettier.

Leave a Reply

