Skip to content

1st Eliza Upgrade

July 22, 2010

I’m going to be ordering new tyres for Eliza either tonight or tomorrow.  I was going to take her out this morning but she is low on air and I’m not confident about her original tyres to keep putting air in them.

I’m putting Schwalbe Delta tyres on her in Cream and swapping out her European tubes with weird valve to different ones too. Lord I’m such a bike boob errr noob!!  They are schraeder valves LOL


In the meantime I’ll try and figure out how to use her original pump so I can take her over to Red Bike with me so all can admire her:D

Much Love & Happy Riding!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2010 9:07 pm

    Yay for new tires! Those will look smashing on her. 🙂

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 23, 2010 1:01 pm

      Amy~ I think its going to be hard for me to get them…I may have to call Harris Cyclery in Boston and have them shipped up here:(……

Leave a Reply

