Skip to content

Another lovely day at the Farmers Market

July 31, 2010

Hubby and I biked to the Farmers market downtown ..I think this is my favorite local market even though its not year round.

Our 1st stop

I tried the Cinnamon waffle this time with the whipped cream and strawberry sauce. D also had the cinnamon waffle but  with Blueberry top on his.  I think I’m in love with the Cinnamon but I’ll try the maple one next time.

I picked up some slender long beets from Sundog Organic,  I’ve always just bought round ones so this will be a treat. I also purchased sweet carrots from Khulmann’s, baby potatoes from Greens & Ham and Gully Valley yellow sugar cherry tomatoes. I’ll be roasting them all this weekend for supper.

Look what else we spotted at the market

This Macaw and his owner (to the right) were shopping at the market too and the owner let the parrot perch on another shoppers shoulder for a bit..  I was happy to have been able to snap a few pictures.  Its really hard for me sometimes to shop, take pictures and walk at the same time LOL  remember I’m pretty klutzy!!

Much Love & Happy Biking!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2010 9:04 pm

    Those waffles look super hot, crunchy & delicious!!!!!!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      August 1, 2010 3:51 pm

      They are so awesome:) I think I have an Eva Sweet addiction now:)

  2. August 1, 2010 12:04 pm

    Everything sounds yummy!! That’s so cute that the guy had his bird there – the only animals we see at farmers markets are dogs. Although I heard of someone walking a goat on a leash once – I’d love to have seen that!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      August 1, 2010 3:51 pm

      Goat on leash would be awesome!! If my cat was more agreeable I’d bring her lol

Leave a Reply

