Skip to content

Baskets and Tyres

July 23, 2010

Well Eliza finally got a basket!! I’m not entirely sure I’ll be keeping the brass plaque on it but the basket itself suits her well.

I’m also having the most awful time getting the Schwalbe Delta tyres incream here in Edmonton so if any of my readers are in the Boston area and can inquire for me and maybe facilitate the purchase I can pay via paypal….I’m not in a rush now but I’d like to try and start sending out feelers now.  Thanks in advance!!!

ETA: I’m ordering the tyres through Calhoun Cycles in the States. The shipping is pretty high but will be worth it in the end

Eliza also kicked my butt going up the hill on the other side of High Level Bridge..Yep we had to walk it but coming down was less scary than I had anticipated which is a good thing.   I also need to order new brakes pads soon.

Much Love & Happy Riding!!

P.S. I also need kickstand ideas as she needs on desperately

P.P.S. I found a Carradice Barley Saddlebag for49$ CANADIAN!!!  I can’t find it less than 100$ USD in North America either so Yeah baby you will be mine…that will give Eliza even more storage 😀

Happy Birthday to me!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 4:37 pm

    Wow, pretty basket! It looks roomy,too!

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 23, 2010 6:52 pm

      Well kitty fits in it so we’ll load it up tomorrow and double-check:D

  2. July 23, 2010 8:34 pm

    That’s a great basket! Looks sturdy too. And a potential hiding spot for kitteh. 🙂

    I’ve been meaning to get a two legged kickstand for Helena, since she’s a bit on the heavy side. I suspect that something like that would be a good option for Eliza as well. I think that Pletscher makes one.

    • girlcanbike permalink*
      July 24, 2010 3:46 pm

      I have a Pletscher on my hybrid but it wont with Eliza:( I nee something classy for her that attatches to the back wheel or something….Its quite a head scratcher for me at the moment. My bike repair man said though that Pletscher used to make a double kickstand that would work for her but find it could be hard too.

Leave a comment